"This mail has been sent by Nikon my Picturetown. Dear [email address]. This is an important notice regarding your use of my Picturetown. The my Picturetown account of [email address] has not been logged into for an extended period of time. If you want to continue using my Picturetown, make sure to log in to your account once within 30 days of receiving this mail. You can log in to my Picturetown here. However, if you do not log in to your account within 30 days of this mail being sent, your account will be automatically deleted based on the Terms and Conditions.
Please note if your account is automatically deleted,
all image files in My Photos will be deleted."
Just by way of comparison, here's a quote from a Mobile Me user: "On the day Mobile Me went offline, Aperture presented a dialog informing of the fact, then proceeded to download and save all images I had on Mobile Me."